Fiber Art Wall Hanging


So this week was a little rough since I haven’t been able to get out of bed! I asked my mom to grab me some different  yarn from the store so I could work on this but she ended up just getting me this blue ombré one that was kind of cool. 

I thought this was going to be a little easier except the fabric kept tangling up. And I got really frustrated. However I really enjoyed laying in bed and wrapping the fabric around the peace sign I had found around the house. It felt somewhat therapeutic. I also enjoyed how the color scheme together. When I got to the edges I experienced some difficulty. I really really expected it to be a lot easier I didn’t fabric for strings would be so hard to work with. Looking at the examples that we were presented it kind of seemed really easy. This project gave me a new appreciation for all the work that goes into creating a fabric art piece. 

Initially, I looked at some ideas on Pinterest. I wanted to make a Dreamcatcher and I think that if I would’ve been able to get to the craft store I would’ve tried. But after making this “simple” piece I think I might of gotten super frustrated with that.

Also sharing my knee because the colors on it are pretty gnarly.

Leave a Reply

