Artist of the Week: Graffiti Artists!

main-qimg-c83f8c0f912ad50f61bfecddfae70ac5

This week, we watched “Bomb It” a documentary on graffiti. It was really interesting because I’ve never really paid attention to graffiti artists. Especially in anything outside of Los Angeles.

There were a lot of things from the documentary that stuck with me, particularly how graffiti is perceived as bad but advertising and other propaganda isn’t. Also, I would’ve never thought to put ancient cave paintings and graffiti in the same category but it somehow made sense and the more I thought about it the cooler I thought it was.

This whole documentary had me thinking “oh, I never thought about it that way” from the trains being “museums on wheels” to “graffiti makes areas look a lot nicer than advertisements of half naked chicks”

I decided to browse the web for different graff artists and pick out a few of my favorite pieces.

 

Leave a Reply

